top of page
Become a board member

 

Would you like to help break the silence surrounding mental health in Switzerland?

 

Do you want to be part of a movement that educates and supports teenagers and young adults to counteract mental illness?

Become a volunteer board member of ZETA Movement!

who are we and what do we do?

ZETA Movement is a project by young adults for adolescents and young adults. Our aim is to overcome the stigmatization of mental illness through open conversations. Our ambassadors - young people who have experienced mental illness themselves - take center stage. They visit schools, clubs and events with young people to share their personal stories: How did their illness start? How did it develop and what ultimately helped them to get better? Each visit is accompanied by a specialist to provide the ambassadors with professional support.

But ZETA Movement is not only involved in direct discussions with young people and young adults. We also bring our concerns to the public by participating in various events - be it panel discussions, meetings with decision-makers, conferences or other events. By creating safe spaces and initiating important conversations, we actively work towards a society characterized by understanding and acceptance.

What would be your tasks?

Our current board members present their areas of responsibility. Which one interests you the most?

IMG_3309.jpg

Robin

Communications

I am responsible for the analog and digital channels (social media, website, promotional material, newsletter, annual report) of ZETA Movement. I plan content for the various formats, stay in contact with partner organizations and act as a hub for media inquiries or collaborations. I also organize the secretariat, coordinate the board meetings and take on other administrative tasks.

IMG_3275.jpg

Janice

Ambassador program

As the Ambassador program is our core work, Emma and I are jointly responsible for it. As Emma has already described, we take care of the organization of the visits and our Ambassadors. I mainly focus on the German-speaking part of Switzerland.

IMG_3355.jpg

Sofia

Finances

In my role as financial officer, I regularly take care of account management and everything that involves bookkeeping in a broad sense. My main annual tasks include preparing the financial report and planning the budget. I also negotiate the terms of partnerships and manage fundraising campaigns.

 

 

IMG_3253.jpg

Barbara

Community

My daily business is our members. I look after prospective members, welcome new members and remind them to pay their annual membership fee. I also organize 2-4 events a year as a thank you for the great commitment of our members.

IMG_3334.jpg

Emma

Ambassador program

My focus is the Ambassador program: outreach with schools, youth organizations, etc., organizing school visits, the process from receiving requests to assigning Ambassadors and collecting feedback. In addition, Janice and I take care of maintaining contact with the Ambassadors, searching for new Ambassadors and training them, as well as maintaining contact with experts.

What are the requirements for joining our board?
  • You are between 18 and 30 years old.

  • You speak one of the national languages and English.

  • You are directly or indirectly affected by the topic or have a strong interest and motivation to work in the areas of mental health, prevention and youth work.

  • You have approx. 3-6 hours of time per week - this varies depending on the board position and the tasks involved.

  • You are ready to join us from September/October 2024 at the latest.

We are active throughout Switzerland and would be delighted if a new board were also made up of people from all over Switzerland.

What to expect?

​​You can advocate for this important topic and actively contribute to breaking the stigmatization of mental illness. You will also develop important skills in the areas of mental health, prevention, finance, event management, communication and organization. In addition to our great members, you will also get to know many other exciting people who work in this field themselves or are committed to the topic. You can make important contacts and expand your network at conferences and other events.

What happens next?

There will be an info event on 20 June at 7.30 pm where you can ask questions and get to know us.Please register for the event below and we will send you the Zoom link.

If you are unable to attend this event or have any other questions, please contact us at info@zetamovement.com. You can also submit your application there: Tell us why you want to get involved with ZETA Movement and which area(s) you are most interested in. 

 

We look forward to getting to know you!

bottom of page

top of page
Vorstandsmitglied werden

 

Möchtest du dazu beitragen, das Schweigen um psychische Erkrankungen in der Schweiz zu durchbrechen?

 

Willst du Teil einer Bewegung werden, die Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene aufklärt und unterstützt, um psychischen Erkrankungen entgegenzuwirken?

Werde ehrenamtliches Vorstandsmitglied von ZETA Movement!

Wer sind wir überhaupt und was machen wir?

ZETA Movement ist ein Projekt von jungen Erwachsenen für Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene. Unser Ziel ist es, die Stigmatisierung psychischer Erkrankungen durch offene Gespräche zu überwinden. Im Mittelpunkt stehen unsere Ambassadors - junge Menschen, die selbst Erfahrungen mit psychischen Erkrankungen gemacht haben. Sie besuchen Schulen, Vereine und Events mit jungen Menschen, um ihre persönliche Geschichte zu teilen: Wie hat ihre Erkrankung begonnen? Wie hat sie sich entwickelt und was hat letztendlich dazu beigetragen, dass es ihnen wieder besser ging? Jeder Besuch wird von einer Fachperson begleitet, um den Ambassadors professionelle Unterstützung zu bieten.

Doch ZETA Movement engagiert sich nicht nur in direkten Gesprächen mit Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen. Wir bringen unsere Anliegen auch in die Öffentlichkeit, indem wir an verschiedenen Veranstaltungen teilnehmen - sei es in Podiumsdiskussionen, bei Treffen mit Entscheidungsträger*innen, an Konferenzen oder anderen Events. Indem wir sichere Räume schaffen und wichtige Gespräche initiieren, arbeiten wir aktiv an einer Gesellschaft, die von Verständnis und Akzeptanz geprägt ist.

Was wären deine Aufgaben?

Unsere aktuellen Vorstandsmitglieder präsentieren ihre Verantwortungsbereiche. Welches davon interessiert dich am meisten?

IMG_3309.jpg

Robin

Kommunikation

Ich bin zuständig für die analogen und digitalen Kanäle (Soziale Medien, Website, Werbematerial, Newsletter, Jahresbericht) von ZETA Movement. Ich plane Inhalte für die verschiedenen Formate, bleibe in Kontakt mit Partnerorganisationen und agiere als Drehpunkt für Medienanfragen oder Zusammenarbeiten. Zudem organisiere ich das Sekretariat, koordiniere die Vorstandssitzungen und übernehme weitere Administrationsaufgaben.

IMG_3275.jpg

Janice

Ambassadorprogramm

Da das Ambassadorsprogramm unsere Kernarbeit ist, sind Emma und ich zusammen dafür zuständig. Wie Emma schon beschrieben hat, kümmern wir uns um die Organisation der Besuche, sowie um unsere Ambassadors. Ich fokussiere mich dabei haupsächlich auf die Deutschschweiz.

IMG_3355.jpg

Sofia

Finanzen

In meiner Rolle als Finanzverantwortlicher kümmere ich mich regelmässig um das Konto-Management und um alles, was die Buchhaltung im grossen Sinne umfasst. Zu meinen jährlichen Hauptaufgaben gehören die Erstellung des Finanzberichts sowie die Planung des Budgets. Ausserdem verhandle ich die Bedingungen für Partnerschaften und leite Fundraising-Kampagnen.

 

IMG_3253.jpg

Barbara

Community

Mein Daily Business sind unsere Mitglieder. Ich kümmere mich um Interessent*innen, heisse neue Mitglieder willkommen und erinnere sie daran, ihren jährlichen Mitgliederbeitrag zu zahlen. Ausserdem organisiere ich jährlich 2-4 Events als Dankeschön für den tollen Einsatz unserer Mitglieder.

IMG_3334.jpg

Emma

Ambassadorprogramm

Mein Schwerpunkt ist das Ambassadorprogramm: Outreach mit Schulen, Jugendorganisationen usw., die Organisation von Schulbesuchen, der Prozess vom Erhalt der Anfragen bis zur Zuteilung der Ambassadors und das Sammeln von Feedback. 

Zusätzlich kümmern Janice und ich uns um die Kontaktpflege zu den Ambassadors, die Suche nach neuen Ambassadors und deren Ausbildung sowie die Kontaktpflege zu Fachleuten.

Was sind die Voraussetzungen, um bei uns im board dabei zu sein?
  • Du bist ca. zwischen 18 und 30 Jahre alt.

  • Du beherrscht eine Landessprache sowie Englisch.

  • Du bist direkt oder indirekt betroffen von der Thematik oder hast ein starkes Interesse und grosse Motivation dich für die Bereiche psychische Gesundheit, Prävention und Jugendarbeit einzusetzen.

  • Du hast ca. 3-6h Zeit pro Woche - dies unterscheidet sich je nach Vorstandsposition und anfallenden Aufgaben.

  • Du bist bereit dich spätestens ab September/Oktober 2024 bei uns zu engagieren.

Wir sind in der ganzen Schweiz tätig und freuen uns, wenn ein neuer Vorstand sich auch aus Personen aus der ganzen Schweiz zusammen setzt.

Was erwartet dich?

​​Du kannst dich für diese wichtige Thematik einsetzen und trägst aktiv dazu bei, die Stigmatisierung von psychischen Krankheiten zu durchbrechen. Darüber hinaus entwickelst du wichtige Skills in den Bereichen psychische Gesundheit, Prävention, Finance, Eventmanagement, Kommunikation und Organisation. Neben unseren tollen Mitgliedern lernst du auch sonst viele spannende Personen kennen, die selbst in diesem Bereich tätig sind oder sich für die Thematik einsetzen. An Konferenzen und anderen Veranstaltungen kannst du wichtige Kontakte knüpfen und dein Netzwerk erweitern.

Wie geht es weiter?

Sende uns deine Bewerbung bis zum 18. August 2024 auf info@zetamovement.com zu. Schreibe uns, warum du dich für ZETA Movement engagieren möchtest und für welche(n) Bereich(e) du dich am meisten interessiert.

 

Wir freuen uns darauf, dich kennenzulernen!

bottom of page