Marble Surface

(School) visits

Our visits last about 1.5h and consist of a general part on mental health and the personal part where Ambassadors tell their own story. Our Ambassadors have all attended a workshop with Prof. Dr. Stefanie Schmidt, Professor of Clinical Psychology in Childhood and Adolescence at the University of Bern, and tell their story in a framework that is appropriate and adapted to the school level, age and story. Neither details nor exact descriptions of certain parts of the story, which could be chilling, traumatizing or disturbing for the students (adolescents), are mentioned. This is to protect our Ambassadors and the students. In addition, an expert always accompanies the school visit, who could also answer questions of the students that cannot or do not want to be answered by the Ambassador. Visits are carried out for young people from the age of 12.

 

Before each school visit, there is a discussion between us and the person who requested the school visit to clarify if a school visit is possible. The Ambassador:in then also contacts the organizing person and the Expert:in to clarify organizational details. There is a contract between ZETA Movement and the school. However, this only serves to ensure that the school takes all (legal) measures so that such a school visit can be carried out. These vary from canton to canton.

 

Our school visits are free of charge, but donations are always welcome. It is best to request a school visit 4-6 weeks in advance, but it may also be possible to find an available Ambassador more spontaneously. It is not possible to "pick" a specific disease pattern, but if there are good reasons, it is possible to see together if it is possible to request someone with a specific disease pattern. 

Many visits back-to-back at the same school/organizatione are usually not doable and only possibly exceptionally.

 

We are happy to be contacted via info@zetamovement.com !

FEEDBACK

“I think it's beautiful how, at the end of the day, any discomfort shared makes us feel less alone.

- Student

We have already started our program in the following cantons.

Canton Berne
12 schools (Middle Schools)*
4 other organizations (Youth work)
5 presentations (University of Bern, Youth Session)
9 represented diagnoses

Visits in 
​​​February 21, March 21, May 21, June 21, September 21, November 21, December 21, February 22, March 22, May 22, June 22, October 22
Canton Ticino
12 schools (Middle Schools/High Schools)
5 other organizations (Scouts)
2 presentations (Teachers)
6 represented diagnoses

Visits in 
March 21, April 21, October 21, February 22, March 22, April 22, August 22, October 22

 
Canton Zurich
2 other organization (Durchstart, MOVE)
2 presentations (Unicef, Pro Juventute)
5 represented diagnoses

Visits in 
November 21, April 22, October 22



 
Kanton Uri
1 Roundtable (Gesundheitsförderung Uri)

Visits in
October 22
Kanton Aargau
1 other organisation (Youth Work)

Visits in
January 22
canton Lucerne

Coming soon
Canton Solothurn
4 schools (High Schools)
1 other organizations (SoOdA)
1 presentations (job fair)
5 represented diagnoses

Visits in 
November 21, February 22, August 22, September 22

 
Kanton Thurgau
1 presentation (SODK)

Visits in
​​​September 22
Kanton St. Gallen
1 School (High School)

Besuch im
Februar 22

* The school visit took place together with our partner organization "Berner Bündnis gegen Depression". The BBgD works in the Canton of Bern to improve the care and living situation of people with depression and their relatives and to prevent suicide.

Marble Surface

(Schul-)besuche

Unsere Besuche dauern ca. 1.5h und bestehen aus einem allgemeinen Teil zu psychischer Gesundheit und dem persönlichen Teil, in welchem Ambassadors ihre eigene Geschicht erzählen. Unsere Ambassadors haben alle einen Workshop bei Prof. Dr. Stefanie Schmidt, Professorin für klinische Psychologie im Kindes- und Jugendalter an der Universität Bern, besucht und erzählen ihre Geschichte in einem der Schulstufe, dem Alter und der Geschichte angepassten und angemessenen Rahmen. Es werden weder Details noch genaue Beschriebe bestimmter Teile der Geschichte, welche für die Schülerinnen und Schüler (Jugendliche) abschreckend, traumatisierend oder verstörend wirken könnten erwähnt. Dies zum Schutz unserer Ambassadors und den Schüler und Schülerinnen. Zudem begleitet immer ein:e Expert:in den Schulbesuch, welche auch Fragen der Schülerinnen und Schüler beantworten könnten, welche nicht vom Ambassador beantworten werden können oder beantwortet werden wollen. Besuche werden für Jugendliche ab dem Alter von 12 Jahren durchgeführt.

Vor jedem Schulbesuch gibt es ein Gespräch zwischen uns und der Person, welche den Schulbesuch angefragt hat um abzuklären, ob ein Schulbesuch möglich ist. Der/die Ambassador:in meldet sich dann ebenfalls bei der organisierenden Person und dem/der Expert:in um organisatorische Details zu klären. Es gibt einen Vertrag zwischen ZETA Movement und der Schule. Dieser dient jedoch lediglich dazu, dass die Schule alle (gesetzlichen) Massnahmen trifft, dass ein solcher Schulbesuch durchgeführt werden kann. Diese variieren von Kanton zu Kanton.

Unsere Schulbesuche sind kostenlos, Spenden sind jedoch immer willkommen. Am Besten wird ein Schulbesuch 4-6 Wochen im Voraus angefragt, es kann aber auch möglich sein, spontaner eine:n verfügbare:n Ambassador:in zu finden. Man kann kein bestimmtes Krankheitsbild "aussuchen", wenn es jedoch gute Gründe gibt, kann man gemeinsam schauen, ob es möglich ist jemand mit einem spezifischen Krankheitsbild anzufragen. 

Mehrere Besuche kurz nacheinander bei der gleichen Schule/Organisation sind organisatorisch schwierig und nur in Ausnahmefällen möglich.

Wir freuen uns über eine Kontaktaufnahme via info@zetamovement.com !

RÜCKMELDUNGEN

“Ich finde es schön, wie man sich am Ende des Tages dank geteiltem Unbehagen weniger allein fühlt.

- Schüler:in

In folgenden Kantonen haben wir bereits mit unserem Projekt gestartet.

Kanton Bern
12 Schulen (Mittelschulen)*
4 anderen Organisationen (Mädchenarbeit o.ä.)
6 Vorträge (Universität Bern, Jugendsession)
9 repräsentierte Diagnosen

Besuche im 
​​​Februar 21, März 21, Mai 21, Juni 21, September 21, November 21, Dezember 21, Februar 22, März 22, Mai 22, Juni 22
Kanton Tessin
12 Schulen (Mittelschulen/Kantonsschulen)
6 anderen Organisationen (u.a. Pfadfinder)
2 Vorträge (Lehrer:innen)
6 repräsentierte Diagnosen

Besuche im 
März 21, April 21, October 21, Februar 22, März 22, April 22, August 22

 
Kanton Zürich
2 andere Organisationen (Durchstart, MOVE) 
1 Vortrag (Unicef, Pro Juventute)
5 repräsentierte Diagnosen

Besuche im 
November 21, April 22, September 22



 
Kanton Uri
1 Gesprächsrunde (Gesundheitsförderung Uri)

Besuche im 
Oktober 22
Kanton Aargau
1 andere Organisation (Jugendarbeit)

Besuch im
Januar 22
Kanton Luzern

Coming soon
Kanton Solothurn
4 Schulen (Kantonsschulen)
1 andere Organisationen (SoOdA)
1 Vortrag (Berufsmesse)
5 repräsentierte Diagnosen

Besuche im 
November 21, Februar 22, August 22, September 22

 
Kanton Thurgau
1 Vortrag (SODK)

Besuche im 
​​​September 22
Kanton St. Gallen
1 Schule (Kantonsschule)

Besuch im
Februar 22

* Einige Schulbesuche fanden zusammen mit unserer Partnerorganisation "Berner Bündnis gegen Depression" statt. Das BBgD setzt sich im Kanton Bern für die Verbesserung der Versorgungs- und Lebenssitutation von Menschen mit einer Depression und ihren Angehörigen ein und betreibt Suizidprävention.